View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Die Me a River (USED)

Die Me a River (USED)
$3.99

New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson returns with a new cozy mystery in her Welcome Back to Scumble River series!

The chips are down in Scumble River...

Welcome to a mystery that will keep you guessing 'til the end!

  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Sheila Connolly
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and small-town cozy fiction
  • School psychologist Skye Denison-Boyd had hoped that her maternity leave would be at least a little relaxing, but when she and her husband, Wally, meet with the priest to discuss their newborn twins' christening, an explosion at the nearby bowling alley rocks the rectory. And although the business was closed at the time of the blast, there's a body inside.

    As police chief, Wally is inevitably drawn into the murder mystery, which seems to indicate that foul play is afoot again in Scumble River, and Skye can't help but do a bit of her own sleuthing. But the clues come fast and furious, ranging from an odd new stranger in town to animosity toward the gambling machines that had recently been installed at the bowling alley, and Skye finds herself wondering if this could be the puzzle that stumps her for good.

    New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson has penned another hit for cozy fans with Die Me a River, the latest installment in her beloved Welcome Back to Scumble River mystery series.

    ISBN/SKU: 
    9781492648352
    Publication Date: 
    2018-09-04
    Author: 
    Publisher: 
    0