View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Young Adult

product image

Hate List (USED)

$4.99
More Info
For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, a powerful and timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.
Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she helped create. A list of people and things she and Nick hated. The list he used to pick his targets.
Now, after a summer of seclusion, Val is forced to confront her guilt as she returns to school to complete her senior year. Haunted by the memory of the boyfriend she still loves and navigating rocky relationships with her family, former friends, and the girl whose life she saved, Val must come to grips with the tragedy that took place and her role in it, in order to make amends and move on with her life.
Jennifer Brown's critically acclaimed novel now includes the bonus novella Say Something, another arresting Hate List story.
Have Mercy

Have Mercy

$12.00
More Info
Mercy is a survivor. Growing up in foster care, she always played it safe by taking the right path. She is the "good" girl. Or, at least she was... Even her younger sister using drugs and living on the street did not distract her. But, when Lily turns up just long enough to give birth to a premature baby, Mercy faces decisions that rock her world. During a lonely night in jail, she faces the past and makes a decision that gives her life new direction. Mercy thought her childhood was the hard part. But she is about to find out that the road to adulthood holds lots of surprises. Can she shake off the events from her past, or will they continue to shape the future? The world has always played hardball with Mercy. Now, will she have the life she wants -- or -- will life have Mercy?
He's Just Not That Into You (USED)

He's Just Not That Into You (USED)

$4.99
More Info
He says:

Oh sure, they say they're busy. They say that they didn't have even a moment in their insanely busy day to pick up the phone. It was just "that crazy." All lies. With the advent of cell phones and speed dialing, it is almost impossible not to call you. Sometimes I call people from my pants pocket when I don't even mean to. If I were into you, you would be the bright spot in my horribly busy day. Which would be a day that I would never be too busy to call you.

She says:

There is something great about knowing that my only job is to be as happy as I can be about my life, and feel as good as I can about myself, and to lead as full and eventful a life as I can, so that it doesn't ever feel like I'm just waiting around for some guy to ask me out. And most importantly, it's good for us all to remember that we don't need to scheme and plot, or beg anyone to ask us out. We're fantastic.

For ages women have come together over coffee, cocktails, or late-night phone chats to analyze the puzzling behavior of men.

"He's afraid to get hurt again.

Maybe he doesn't want to ruin the friendship.

Maybe he's intimidated by me.

He just got out of a relationship."

Greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo are here to say that -- despite good intentions -- you're wasting your time. Men are not complicated, although they'd like you to think they are. And there are no mixed messages.

The truth may be "He's just not that into you."

Unfortunately guys are too terrified to ever directly tell a woman, "You're not the one." But their actions absolutely show how they feel.

"He's Just Not That Into You" -- based on a popular episode of "Sex and the City" -- educates otherwise smart womenon how to tell when a guy just doesn't like them enough, so they can stop wasting time making excuses for a dead-end relationship.

Reexamining familiar scenarios and classic mindsets that keep us in unsatisfying relationships, Behrendt and Tuccillo's wise and wry understanding of the sexes spares women hours of waiting by the phone, obsessing over the details with sympathetic girlfriends, and hoping his mixed messages really mean "I'm in love with you and want to be with you."

"He's Just Not That Into You" is provocative, hilarious, and, above all, intoxicatingly liberating. It deserves a place on every woman's night table. It knows you're a beautiful, smart, funny woman who deserves better. The next time you feel the need to start "figuring him out," consider the glorious thought that maybe "He's just not that into you." And then set yourself loose to go find the one who is.

Hitch (USED)

Hitch (USED)

$3.99
More Info
Teenager Moss Trawnley is in desperate need of work, and so he decides to head out west as a member of Roosevelt's Civilian Conservation Corps to help protect Montana's wildlife from devastating erosion and wildfires. Despite the grueling work, Moss has time to play baseball, make lifelong friends, and rediscover what he almost lost in the Great Depression: himself.

Bringing an important era of U.S. history to life, this riveting coming-of-age story will appeal to any teen who has dreamed of adventure and survival in the great outdoors.

Includes a reader's guide.

Hooking Up (USED)

Hooking Up (USED)

$3.99
More Info
The four young high school students of The Council know that what happens in Vegas--and among their clique--stays in Vegas.
How to be a Zombie

How to be a Zombie

$4.99
More Info
So you're a zombie. What now? Slow down -- and flesh out the life of the mindless with this essential guide for the newly undead.

The vacant stare, the shambling gait, the sense that you're falling apart -- adjusting to "life" as a zombie takes a little getting used to. And what's with the sudden obsession with brains? Time to get your outstretched hands on this comprehensive handbook spelling out all things z-o-m-b-i-e.

* identify your zombie archetype, figure out if you're dating a zombie, and savor the joy of brains (or alternative foods when necessary)
* learn how to "pass" among the living, brush up on zombie fashion and etiquette, discover decor for the decaying, and check out some awesome tunes to eat brains by
* explore zombies in literature, films, and novels -- and learn the truth about rumored celebrity zombies
* attention span getting shorter? Enjoy mini graphic novels on how to evade zombie hunters, take a zombie road trip, and"who do that voodoo"
* and much, much more guaranteed to make a trendy -- if creepy and vacuous -- creature proud!

Hunger (Gone #2) (USED)

Hunger (Gone #2) (USED)

$3.99
More Info

The second book in Michael Grant's New York Times bestselling Gone series, Hunger is a thrilling, action-packed story that is impossible to put down.

It's been three months since all the adults disappeared. Gone. Food ran out weeks ago and starvation is imminent. Meanwhile, the normal teens have grown resentful of the kids with powers. And when an unthinkable tragedy occurs, chaos descends upon the town. There is no longer right and wrong. Each kid is out for himself and even the good ones turn murderous. But a larger problem looms. The Darkness, a sinister creature that has lived buried deep in the hills, begins calling to some of the teens in the FAYZ. Calling to them, guiding them, manipulating them.

The Darkness has awakened. And it is hungry.

"Readers will be unable to avoid involuntarily gasping, shuddering, or flinching while reading this suspense-filled story." --Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

Read the entire series:

  • Gone
  • Hunger
  • Lies
  • Plague
  • Fear
  • Light
  • Monster
  • Villain
  • Hero
  • Hush Little Baby (USED)

    Hush Little Baby (USED)

    $2.99
    More Info

    I Know What You Did Last Summer (USED)

    $2.99
    $3.99
    $2.99 - $3.99
    More Info
    I'm Not Supposed to Be in the Dark

    I'm Not Supposed to Be in the Dark

    $20.99
    More Info

    "Family secrets, broken friendships, spirit possession, and natural magic. This book will haunt you until the very end and long after you finish." - Rachel Menard, award-winning author of Game of Strength and Storm & Clash of Fate and Fury

    "Neilson's sophomore novel is a haunting love story for the ages, perfectly layered and exquisitely told. " --Buzzfeed

    From the author of Deep in Providence comes a paranormal young adult romance that follows a teen convinced that her best friend-turned-enemy is possessed by a ghost, perfect for fans of White Smoke and Twilight.

    Seventeen-year-old Aria Cayetano dreams of ghosts. She used to see them too, but thanks to a special tea brewed by her grandfather, Aria's connection to the spirit world has been severed. Until a decades old rosebush suddenly dies across the street, convincing Aria that something supernatural is happening in her neighborhood.

    She aches to investigate it, but the rosebush sits on her ex-best friend Derek Johnson's front lawn, and she can't question him because he hates her now. Aria doesn't know what drove them apart years ago, but she does know Derek's been acting strange for weeks, sneaking out in the dead of night to who knows where.

    Then, days after the rosebush dies, Derek begins speaking to her again. At least Aria thinks it's him. Until she discovers there's a ghost inside of Derek that will take his life if it doesn't find what it's searching for. As Aria and Derek race to uncover the mystery, another kind of magic takes them by surprise: love. But Aria has to decide how far she's willing to go to save Derek, especially when helping the ghost means tapping into whatever the tea has buried inside of her.

    Bone-chilling and spellbinding, I'm Not Supposed to Be in the Dark is an alluring ghost story that's about exorcising the past to find a future to believe in.

    "In Neilson's hands, a ghost story is never just a ghost story--teenage rebellion and friendship troubles are woven together with captivating imagery, compelling characters, and yes, ghosts. This book is a study in the lengths we will go to in order to protect those we love. A study in knowing when to let go and when to hold on--even if it means risking ourselves in the process." - Lillie Lainoff, author of One For All