View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Rhode Island Authors

Breakfast with Jackie O.

Breakfast with Jackie O.

$15.00
More Info
Could peanuts have turned the tide in the Civil War? What would Winston Churchill do first if he returned to the Earth from heaven? Could a sardine sandwich help solve the mystery of Amelia Earhart's disappearance? And what was Daffy Duck doing at the Kentucky Derby anyway? These questions, and many others, are answered in this selection of off-beat, quirky and infinitely amusing short stories from the creative mind of author Burt Jagolinzer ('Round Newport). Delivered in a style reminiscent of Paul Harvey with a healthy dash of Andy Rooney. Breakfast with Jackie O. pays homage to those humbler, simpler times and unforgettable moments that never really happened. Although who knows... maybe they did after all?

Brown; Images of the University (USED)

$15.99
More Info
Bucabella

Bucabella

$14.95
More Info
Join the amazing Miss B. and her seagull companions - Winton, Martin and Mario - from the magical secret island of Bucabella, as they journey around the world discovering new places, making new friends, and bringing joy and happiness to those who need it most.
Butterfly Club: Is That You?

Butterfly Club: Is That You?

$10.00
More Info

The death of a loved one is a tragic event. Yet in our darkest hours, God often provides hope and comfort through the smallest things-like a butterfly.

In the vein of When God Winks and Chicken Soup for the Christian Soul, The Butterfly Club presents real people's stories of how God can, and does, use signs to communicate His presence to those in need. When author Phyllis Calvey heard story after story of how God used the sign of a butterfly to comfort those grieving the loss of a loved one, she set out to gather as many of those stories as she could find. Compiled together, these tales from people who share a common spiritual experience involving a butterfly-The Butterfly Club-answer the age-old question, "Does God speak to us?"

Whether you are grieving, or consoling someone who is, these stories of God's undeniable presence will spark hope and dispel the difference between a mere coincidence and a genuine sign from God.

By Heaven Restored

$16.00
More Info
Calico Joe (USED)

Calico Joe (USED)

$6.99
More Info
A surprising and moving novel of fathers and sons, forgiveness and redemption, set in the world of Major League Baseball...


Whatever happened to Calico Joe?

It began quietly enough with a pulled hamstring. The first baseman for the Cubs AAA affiliate in Wichita went down as he rounded third and headed for home. The next day, Jim Hickman, the first baseman for the Cubs, injured his back. The team suddenly needed someone to play first, so they reached down to their AA club in Midland, Texas, and called up a twenty-one-year-old named Joe Castle. He was the hottest player in AA and creating a buzz.

In the summer of 1973 Joe Castle was the boy wonder of baseball, the greatest rookie anyone had ever seen. The kid from Calico Rock, Arkansas dazzled Cub fans as he hit home run after home run, politely tipping his hat to the crowd as he shattered all rookie records.

Calico Joe quickly became the idol of every baseball fan in America, including Paul Tracey, the young son of a hard-partying and hard-throwing Mets pitcher. On the day that Warren Tracey finally faced Calico Joe, Paul was in the stands, rooting for his idol but also for his Dad. Then Warren threw a fastball that would change their lives forever...

In John Grisham's new novel the baseball is thrilling, but it's what happens off the field that makes CALICO JOE a classic.

Call Me Madame Alice

$20.00
More Info

Capmaker for the Czar

$15.00
More Info
Carnivore Conundrum

Carnivore Conundrum

$18.00
More Info
Adonis, a carnivorous plant, awakes one morning to find a fly trapped in his digestive juices. The fly pleads to be set free and Adonis spits it out declaring, "I'm swearing off meat!" His mother, Dee, fearing her baby will "wither and wain", enlists the aid of the Koi and plants in the Botanical Center to save the little pitcher plant from starvation. They all have ingenious solutions, especially Aladosha the wise, old toad.

Carousel Adventure

$24.95
More Info