View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Religion

Blessed Beyond Compare from the Salesian Collection (USED)

$3.99
More Info

Book of Surrender: A Journey of Self Awareness Inspired by the Words of Emmanuel (USED)

$3.99
More Info
Available once again--the powerful enlightening dialogue between a man searching for spiritual and physical release and the channeled energy known as Emmanuel.

Book of the Family (USED)

$12.00
More Info

Book of Worship: United Church of Christ (USED)

$85.00
More Info

Born of a Woman: A Bishop Rethinks the Birth of Jesus (USED)

$4.99
More Info
The controversial author of Living in Sin? and Rescuing the Bible from Fundamentalism explores the virgin Mary tradition and its contemporary repercussions. Presenting a carefully researched, boldly persuasive argument, the author writes that "only the church that manages to free itself from its sexist definition of women . . . will survive". (HarperSanFrancisco)

Boy's Prayer Book (USED)

$15.00
More Info

Brave Acts Including David and Goliath & Other Stories (USED)

$3.99
More Info
Bridge of Light: Tools of Light for Spiritual Transformation (USED)

Bridge of Light: Tools of Light for Spiritual Transformation (USED)

$3.99
More Info
Taking New Age readers to the next step in their spiritual development, this is the first book to offer practical ways of handling the new energy or "light" coming into their lives and the crises and choices it inevitably brings.
Bullet in Mary's Crown

Bullet in Mary's Crown

$15.00
More Info
One hundred years ago a series of events occurred in a small village in Portugal, the impact of which was felt around the world. Over a six-month period a vision appeared to three small children bringing a warning message to all humanity. On the hundredth anniversary of the vision of Our Lady of Fatima learn why Her message is as important today as it was in 1917 and of the special children selected to be her messengers.
Butterfly Club: Is That You?

Butterfly Club: Is That You?

$10.00
More Info

The death of a loved one is a tragic event. Yet in our darkest hours, God often provides hope and comfort through the smallest things-like a butterfly.

In the vein of When God Winks and Chicken Soup for the Christian Soul, The Butterfly Club presents real people's stories of how God can, and does, use signs to communicate His presence to those in need. When author Phyllis Calvey heard story after story of how God used the sign of a butterfly to comfort those grieving the loss of a loved one, she set out to gather as many of those stories as she could find. Compiled together, these tales from people who share a common spiritual experience involving a butterfly-The Butterfly Club-answer the age-old question, "Does God speak to us?"

Whether you are grieving, or consoling someone who is, these stories of God's undeniable presence will spark hope and dispel the difference between a mere coincidence and a genuine sign from God.