View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Religion

13th Tribe (Immortal Files) (USED)

13th Tribe (Immortal Files) (USED)

$10.00
More Info

When a group of immortal vigilantes threatens millions, only one man is brave enough to stand in their way.

Their story didn't start this year...or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment--endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they've been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since--by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he's hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger's wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he'll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

"Liparulo plunges deep into the pages of Scripture to find intriguing what-if's and stunning revelations--all woven into a tale that is both skin-tinglingly supernatural and thought-provokingly real. Packed with high-tech gadgetry, action, and heart . . . Read this novel! Seriously!" --TED DEKKER, New York Times best-selling author of Forbidden and the Circle Series

"The author of Comes a Horseman ushers in an exciting new series with this action-packed and intricately plotted spiritual thriller that should appeal to fans of Frank Peretti and Oliver North." --Library Journal

"A fantasy-thriller with overt (but not overly intrusive) Christian themes . . . The book can be read as a story of a man's spiritual transition, or it can be read as a fast-paced thriller with fantasy elements. Either way, it's a success." --Booklist

"Liparulo opens the Immortal Files series with a bang . . . Liparulo has concocted a fast-moving, imaginative narrative that examines moral questions . . . every reader is in for roller-coaster action, competently done, with a late-breaking major plot curve that leaves the door open for more." --Publishers Weekly

"If you're a fan of suspense or biblical fiction, this is one book you won't want to miss. Its mind-blowing action will keep readers totally immersed." --RT Book Review, 4 1/2 stars

18 Wheels a Rollin'

18 Wheels a Rollin'

$17.95
More Info
Ever had a Root Canal? I've had plenty, and what a blessing they were! They were a bit uncomfortable sometimes, but nothing like the pain that they relieved. Also, The Incredible Dr. Pol, (when he takes a break from birthing a calf) is usually lancing an abscess on some poor animal. And as the pressure is relieved, the pain subsides. Then, as the Dr. Pol states, relief is almost instantaneous. I confess I do, at times, envy Dentists and Vets for their gifted ability to quickly relieve pain. As a Pastor (and as a friend), helping to alleviate someone's pain is a much more daunting enterprise. It's not often easy or smooth, and it is often becomes a very lengthy road to travel. Hey, I'm a guy. We like to fix things as quickly and efficiently as possible. But a measure of maturity seems to come over us when we realize that there are times and situations in this life that are simply not microwaveable.
Now when Jesus wields His sword of truth, a sword that is NOT meant to kill, but to cleanse and to renew, - the laceration that it administers releases an outward flow of all that we would cover up and fear, - all that we've sweep under the rug. And then all these crippling masses that have built up inside of us, - they are now discharged, giving off an offending aroma that is often enough to blow one into the next county. Rotting lies, arrogant pride, unfounded fears, crippling anxieties, and hollow prejudices all come pouring out, as the soul is then freed and allowed to breath once again. Ah! Clean air! And then laid out before us the welcoming arms of Peace, along with perhaps a meet and greet with Joy.
My effort in these pages then, is a directed attempt to lift up the rug and see what's been swept under there, - what's swept out of sight by both you and by me individually, and by the Church in general. And then to use a kind of Celestial Dyson to suck it all out of there (like a Doctor would remove a tumor), then running these malignancies through a good cleansing in a sort of spiritual bath of 'baking soda, vinegar, and bleach.
This all seems like a huge and humbling challenge I know, but that's my bold attempt here anyway. And as I learned from experience many, many years ago, You don't know what you can do till you try. So bring it on! Let's have at it!

365 Day Brightners Whispered Words of Encouragement (USED)

$3.99
More Info

A Companion to the Summa: Vol IV--The Way of Life (USED)

$30.00
More Info
A Day in My Flip-Flops

A Day in My Flip-Flops

$17.95
More Info

Flip-flops: the iconic symbol of long, carefree summer days, free of time clocks and responsibilities. That's how so many of us view the start of our marriage: two people so in love, so carefree, so expectant of all that the world has to offer. And yet what happens when our life does a complete flip-flop? When the idyllic picture in our brain is shattered by the harsh reality of how life really unfolds.

Fairy tale marriage--not quite! A Day in My Flip-Flops chronicles how a couple is challenged to honor their vows for nearly three decades. Being confronted with incidents and accidents during the years, testing whether they could remain steadfast to their "have and hold, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish" wedding vows.

This story exemplifies the promise that we are never alone. Finding solace and support in their relationship, strengthened by their faith. Read about the couple's journey; their realization and gratitude to persevere in each crisis, having the resilience that only God's intervention can provide. Join them as they anxiously await the happily-ever-after part of their story!

A Gift from Daniel (USED)

A Gift from Daniel (USED)

$4.99
More Info
"Losing Your Mind" Karen Alexander's fictionalized account of her quest for self-discovery, won the "Body Mind Spirit" Award for Excellence. Now, she has written the true story behind her encounter with Daniel, a spiritual guide who appeared to her in the form of a seven-year-old child, whose insight made her question the way she viewed life and religion.
A Glimpse into Glory (USED)

A Glimpse into Glory (USED)

$10.00
More Info
Thousands knew her as a "woman of miracles", but perhaps Kathryn Kuhlman's greatest gift for God's Kingdom was her ability to teach. Within these pages, Kuhlman talks about the reason for miracles; what money won't buy; the truth about weakness; and a prescription for healing.
A Life God Rewards (USED)

A Life God Rewards (USED)

$3.99
More Info
In this book, you're going to discover that God's son Jesus revealed a direct link between what you do today and what you will experience after you die. Astoundingly, the majority of spiritual seekers around the world -- including millions who follow Jesus -- seem to have missed what He said. Could you be one? If so, your picture of the future is missing about a billion stars. Author Bruce Wilkinson shows you what Jesus said about God's plan to reward you in eternity for what you do for Him today. What you'll discover will unlock the mystery of God's power, plan and will for your life. And you'll begin to live with the unshakable certainty that what you do today matters ... forever!

Are You Looking at Eternity through a Keyhole?

In the little book you're holding, you're going to discover that Jesus revealed a direct link between what you do today and what you will experience after you die. Astoundingly, the majority of spiritual seekers around the world--including millions who follow Jesus--seem to have missed what He said.

Could you be one? If so, your picture of the future is missing about a billion stars.

In this stirring follow-up to his bestsellers The Prayer of Jabez and Secrets of the Vine, Bruce Wilkinson shows you what Jesus said about God's plan to reward you in eternity for what you do for Him today.

What you'll discover will unlock the power and potential of your life, starting now. And you'll begin to live with the unshakable certainty that what you do today matters...forever!

A Man of Faith (USED)

$3.99
More Info

A Message for You; A Daily Devotional for Teens (USED)

$5.99
More Info