View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Mystery

Designer Baby

Designer Baby

$12.99
More Info
She offers people a dream, their own perfected Designer Baby.A most wanted bioterrorist, she creates deadly bioweapons and designs super-human babies. She's a DNA hacker who manipulates and mutates and changes like a chameleon. In a world under threat by genetic attack, everyone wants to find her, including the men she has scammed. Rhode Island sleuths Jo and Jeremy Blair, US intelligence, Chinese MSS, Russian FSB and the Scandinavian Police are in hot pursuit of Tiger Girl. They follow her trail in Sweden and Norway on a journey that brings them perilously close to confrontation. Whoever traps Tiger Girl wins the prized trophy. But tigers are elusive. Catch her if you can.
Desperate Journeys (USED)

Desperate Journeys (USED)

$3.99
More Info
Desperate Journeys by Betty Webb\Terence Faherty\Jonathan Harrington\Nancy Baker Jacobs released on Apr 23, 2004 is available now for purchase.
Devil's Food Cake Murder (USED)

Devil's Food Cake Murder (USED)

$2.99
More Info
The USA Today Bestseller Guaranteed to Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth!

Hannah Swensen has to admit life is pretty sweet. Things are going well in the romance department and her bakery's delectable confections are selling as fast as she can bake them. Even her good friend Claire is head over heels with her new husband, Reverend Bob Knudson. If only they could find time to take their honeymoon!

When Bob's childhood friend, Matthew Walters, comes to town, it seems like divine intervention. Matthew, like Bob, is a Lutheran minister with a stubborn sweet tooth. Since he's on sabbatical, Matthew is happy to fill in for Bob while he and Claire take that long-awaited honeymoon. It sounds like the perfect plan--until Hannah finds Matthew face-down in a plate full of Devil's Food Cake, a single bullet in his head. It will take some sleuthing to sift out the killer, but Hannah is sure of one thing: even the most half-baked murder plot can be oh so deadly. . .

Features over Ten Cookie and Dessert Recipes from The Cookie Jar, Including Red Devil's Food Cake and Carrot Oatmeal Muffins!

Fans will be eagerly awaiting the next installment. --Booklist

Joanne Fluke is the doyenne of deadly desserts with her deliciously popular Hannah Swensen series. --Publishers Weekly

Dial Me for Murder (USED)

Dial Me for Murder (USED)

$2.99
More Info
Crime reporter and mystery novelist Paige Turner is looking into the murder of a young secretary whose naked body was found in Central Park?with the understanding between herself and the police that Paige keeps her exclusive investigation off the record and out of the pages of "Daring Detective."
Diamond and Pearls

Diamond and Pearls

$16.00
More Info
A recent string of burglaries puzzles the local police. Drew Diamond, a retired detective, follows clues leading up to the identity of the intruder, but what he uncovers places him in a dilemma. Could Sydney Malone, his new love interest, be more than the real estate agent she plays by day? And can a lowly mobster finally escape his life of petty crime? From Margarita Island, Venezuela, to the Great North Woods of New Hampshire, and to the streets of Afghanistan, discover how they are all connected to each other by a stolen strand of pearls.
Die Me a River (USED)

Die Me a River (USED)

$3.99
More Info

New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson returns with a new cozy mystery in her Welcome Back to Scumble River series!

The chips are down in Scumble River...

Welcome to a mystery that will keep you guessing 'til the end!

  • Perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Sheila Connolly
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and small-town cozy fiction
  • School psychologist Skye Denison-Boyd had hoped that her maternity leave would be at least a little relaxing, but when she and her husband, Wally, meet with the priest to discuss their newborn twins' christening, an explosion at the nearby bowling alley rocks the rectory. And although the business was closed at the time of the blast, there's a body inside.

    As police chief, Wally is inevitably drawn into the murder mystery, which seems to indicate that foul play is afoot again in Scumble River, and Skye can't help but do a bit of her own sleuthing. But the clues come fast and furious, ranging from an odd new stranger in town to animosity toward the gambling machines that had recently been installed at the bowling alley, and Skye finds herself wondering if this could be the puzzle that stumps her for good.

    New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson has penned another hit for cozy fans with Die Me a River, the latest installment in her beloved Welcome Back to Scumble River mystery series.

    Digging Up Otis (USED)

    $2.99
    More Info
    Direct Elimination

    Direct Elimination

    $13.00
    More Info
    There is no such thing as coincidence. Or is there? Are random occurrences which take place at the same time, or in the same location, totally unrelated events? Or do they converge in time or in space in order to right a wrong or to put the universe back on track?In other words, is there a connection between the dead fencer found by the firefighters in Andy Yesley's cellar and the 20 year-old baby's skeleton also discovered there? This is what insurance investigator Amy Lynch must determine as she delves into the fall-out from what at first appears to be an ordinary fire loss.
    Disappearance

    Disappearance

    $16.00
    More Info
    WITSEC, the witness protection program run by the U.S. Marshals Service, has been in existence for forty-six years. In all that time, WITSEC has never lost a witness who remained in the program, a total of 8500 witnesses in that time. What if, suddenly, two witnesses were murdered, execution-style, and an attempt was made to assassinate a third witness but barely failed...all in a span of two weeks?There is a leak in the U.S. Marshals witness protection unit, or a massive breach in their computer system. Paul O'Malley, the director of WITSEC, must stop the killings before many witnesses lose faith in the program, and seek new sanctuaries on their own. O'Malley, with the keen help of a long-time ally and friend, retired FBI agent Harry Esten, team up to identify the leak and stop further killings.Esten's years of investigations significantly contribute to unfolding the assassin and the former marshal who is providing him with the names of victims who have continued to commit crimes while in WITSEC.The trail of both villains becomes clearer to the bumbling O'Malley, while Esten's thorough research gets O'Malley back in the chase more often than not.There is non-stop action throughout, leading to a climactic confrontation between the two villains, and an ending that will surprise everyone.

    Done for a Dime (USED)

    $6.99
    More Info