View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Children's

"Look Out... It's a Seagull"

"Look Out... It's a Seagull"

$16.00
More Info

This is a story that will warm your heart with the simplicity and beauty of childhood friendship and wonder. The fluid charm of the watercolor illustrations bring you back to those long beach days spent playing in the waves and in this case, avoiding mischievous seagulls.

100 Things You Should Know About Shipwrecks (USED)

$3.99
More Info
100 Wooden Block Set

100 Wooden Block Set

$21.99
More Info
100 wooden blocks in four colors and nine shapes for your little builder to stack, build, and knock down! Bright, non-toxic colors add to construction and sorting fun.
1001 Things to Spot in Fairyland (USED)

1001 Things to Spot in Fairyland (USED)

$4.99
More Info
Young readers are given various scenes associated with Fairyland each containing many objects associated with fairies to find and count.

101 Dalmations (USED)

$3.99
More Info
12 Days of Valentine's

12 Days of Valentine's

$2.99
More Info
Count the 12 days leading up to Valentine's Day with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas"--perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's "The Night Before " series. Includes stickers for an extra Valentine's Day treat!

The first day of Valentine's starts with ONE warm, fuzzy hug. On the second day, the crafts begin with TWO cups of sparkles. On the third day, let's make our cards with THREE pink pens! Each of the 12 busy days leading up to Valentine's Day are celebrated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on "The 12 Days of Christmas."

Kids will love spotting all the fun ways a family gets ready for Valentine's Day. And the book includes stickers--perfect treats for each of the 12 days.

Also available: The 12 Days of Kindergarten, The 12 Days of Halloween, and The 12 Days of Preschool.

will be a fast favorite with the preschool and kindergarten sets.--ReadBrightly.com

14 Cows for America (USED)

14 Cows for America (USED)

$6.99
More Info

A New York Times Best Seller

This now-classic picture book recounts the true story of a touching gift bestowed on the United States by a tribe of Maasai Warriors in the wake of the September 11th attacks.

"Lovely... beautifully evocative." ―Nicholas Kristof, The New York Times

"Moving and dramatically illustrated." ―The Wall Street Journal

"Elegant...suspenseful...The colors of Kenya explode off the page." ―School Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW

In June of 2002, a mere nine months since the September 11 attacks, a very unusual ceremony begins in a far-flung village in western Kenya. An American diplomat is surrounded by hundreds of Maasai people. A gift is about to be bestowed upon the American men, women, and children, and he is there to accept it. The gift is as unexpected as it is extraordinary.

Hearts are raw as these legendary Maasai warriors offer their gift to a grieving people half a world away. Word of the gift will travel newswires around the globe, and for the heartsick American nation, the gift of fourteen cows emerges from the choking dust and darkness as a soft light of hope―and friendship.

This New York Times best seller recounts the true story from Wilson Kimeli Naiyomah of the touching gift bestowed on the United States by a tribe of Maasai Warriors in the wake of the September 11 attacks. With stunning paintings from Thomas Gonzalez, master storyteller Carmen Agra Deedy (in collaboration with Naiyomah) hits all the right notes in this elegant story of generosity that crosses boundaries, nations, and cultures.

Best Children's Books of the Year (Starred) - Bank Street College of Education

Notable Books for a Global Society - International Reading Association

E.B. White Read-Aloud Honor - Association of Booksellers for Children

Parents' Choice Gold Award - Parents' Choice Foundation

Teacher's Guide available!

1619 Project: Born on the Water

1619 Project: Born on the Water

$18.99
More Info
The 1619 Project's lyrical picture book in verse chronicles the consequences of slavery and the history of Black resistance in the United States, thoughtfully rendered by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Nikole Hannah-Jones and Newbery honor-winning author Renée Watson.

A young student receives a family tree assignment in school, but she can only trace back three generations. Grandma gathers the whole family, and the student learns that 400 years ago, in 1619, their ancestors were stolen and brought to America by white slave traders.
But before that, they had a home, a land, a language. She learns how the people said to be born on the water survived.


And the people planted dreams and hope,
willed themselves to keep
living, living.

And the people learned new words
for love
for friend
for family

for joy
for grow
for home.

With powerful verse and striking illustrations by Nikkolas Smith, Born on the Water provides a pathway for readers of all ages to reflect on the origins of American identity.

17 Kings and 42 Elephants (USED)

$5.99
More Info

1st Book of Words: Insect

$1.99
More Info