View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

SEARCH OUR INVENTORY OF THOUSANDS OF NEW & USED BOOKS
ALL USED BOOKS IN VERY GOOD TO EXCELLENT CONDITION -- MANY LIKE NEW!

Children's

"Look Out... It's a Seagull"

"Look Out... It's a Seagull"

$16.00
More Info

This is a story that will warm your heart with the simplicity and beauty of childhood friendship and wonder. The fluid charm of the watercolor illustrations bring you back to those long beach days spent playing in the waves and in this case, avoiding mischievous seagulls.

100 Wooden Block Set

100 Wooden Block Set

$21.99
More Info
100 wooden blocks in four colors and nine shapes for your little builder to stack, build, and knock down! Bright, non-toxic colors add to construction and sorting fun.
12 Days of Valentine's

12 Days of Valentine's

$2.99
More Info
Count the 12 days leading up to Valentine's Day with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas"--perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's "The Night Before" series.

The first day of Valentine's starts with ONE warm, fuzzy hug. On the second day, the crafts begin with TWO cups of sparkles. On the third day, let's make our cards with THREE pink pens! Each of the 12 busy days leading up to Valentine's Day are celebrated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on "The 12 Days of Christmas."

Kids will love spotting all the fun ways a family gets ready for Valentine's Day!

Also available: The 12 Days of Kindergarten, The 12 Days of Halloween, and The 12 Days of Preschool.

"will be a fast favorite with the preschool and kindergarten sets."--ReadBrightly.com

14 Cows for America (USED)

14 Cows for America (USED)

$6.99
More Info
This New York Times bestseller recounts the true story of the touching gift bestowed on the US by the Maasai people in the wake of the September 11 attacks.

In June of 2002, a mere nine months since the September 11 attacks, a very unusual ceremony begins in a far-flung village in western Kenya. An American diplomat is surrounded by hundreds of Maasai people. A gift is about to be bestowed upon the American men, women, and children, and he is there to accept it. The gift is as unexpected as it is extraordinary.

Hearts are raw as these legendary Maasai warriors offer their gift to a grieving people half a world away. Word of the gift will travel newswires around the globe, and for the heartsick American nation, the gift of fourteen cows emerges from the choking dust and darkness as a soft light of hope―and friendship.

With stunning paintings from Thomas Gonzalez, master storyteller Carmen Agra Deedy (in collaboration with Naiyomah) hits all the right notes in this elegant story of generosity that crosses boundaries, nations, and cultures.

1621: A New Look at Thanksgiving (USED)

1621: A New Look at Thanksgiving (USED)

$2.99
More Info
Countering the prevailing, traditional story of the first Thanksgiving, with its black-hatted, silver-buckled Pilgrims; blanket-clad, be-feathered Indians; cranberry sauce; pumpkin pie; and turkey, this lushly illustrated photo-essay presents a more measured, balanced, and historically accurate version of the three-day harvest celebration in 1621.

1st Book of Words: Insect

$1.99
More Info
2000 Year Old Man Goes to School (USED)

2000 Year Old Man Goes to School (USED)

$5.99
More Info
A 2000-year-old man visits an elementary school and answers questions from a teacher and students, such as Did you have to work as a kid?, What language did you speak?, and What has kept you alive for all these years?.

3 Little Golden Books Classic Collection: The Shy Little Kitten; The Little Red Hen; The Little Red Caboose (USED)

$3.99
More Info
3-Minute Bible Tales (USED)

3-Minute Bible Tales (USED)

$10.00
More Info
Based on the premise that you only need to read with your childrenfor a few minutes every day, to make them more literate. These 20 stories only take three minutes to read aloud. Padded cover is foil stamped, spot varnished.

5 Minute Palace Pets Stories (Disney Princess Palace Pets) (USED)

$4.99
More Info